Stay Alert of Fake Educational Institutes – UGC Shares List 21 Bogus Universities

Students who are applying for higher education need to be cautious of fake institutes and colleges. The University Grants Commission has recently shared a listing of 21 bogus Universities. Of the total 21 Universities, eight Universities situated in UP (Uttar Pradesh) and six are based in one of the largest education hub of the country, Delhi.

Other locations where fake universities are located are Bihar, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Kerala and Karnataka.

As per Act 1956 of University Grants Commission, there are few states, universities and colleges that are formed by the State/Provincial/Central Act or an Institution are documented as a University under section 3 of the Act and have a right to call themselves as a university. UGC is the top body in India for higher education that frequently publishes various lists and updates on education to keep students abreast of various changes taking places.

Get News,Exam Updates through e-mail, by entering your details below.

This explicitly implies that institutes and colleges that do not comply with above criteria’s are not allowed to call themselves as University.

Fake Universities in Uttar Pradesh

  • Maharana Pratap Shiksha Niketan Vidyalaya, Pratapgarh
  • Uttar Pradesh Vishwavidyalaya
  • Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith, Allahabad
  • Indraprastha Shiksha Parishad, Noida-Phase II
  • Gurukul Vishwavidyalaya, Mathura
  • Mahila Gram Vidyapith, Allahabad
  • Netaki Subhash Chandra Bose University, Aligarh
  • National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur

Fake universities in Delhi

  • Varanseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya
  • Indian Institution of Science and Engineering
  • Vocational University
  • Commercial University Ltd
  • United Nations University
  • Central Juridical University

Fake Universities in Other States

  • Indian institute of Alternative Medicine, Kolkata, West Bengal
  • D D B Sanskrit University, Putur, Trichy, Tamil Nadu
  • John’s University, Kishanattam, Kerala
  • Maithili University, Darbhanga, Bihar
  • Kesarwani Vidyapith, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
  • Raja Arabic University, Nagpur, Maharashtra
  • Badagnavi Sarkar World Open Educational Society, Belgaum, Karnataka
Share This Information

For Latest Updates Please Subscribe our Telegram Channel: Here

Leave a Comment