SCRA Exam Pattern: No. of Questions, Stages of Selection

SCRA ExamCandidates preparing for the SCRA exam are advised to have a look at the exam pattern before starting their preparation. Prior information about the pattern of the entrance test can help the candidates in becoming mentally prepared for the actual exam. Knowledge of exam pattern along with the syllabus is very important for the candidates in order to prepare well for the exams. SCRA exam pattern will familiarize the candidates with the type of questions to be asked in the exam, the duration of the entrance exam, etc. The exam will be conducted in online mode and its total duration will be 4 hours. Applicants can get the complete details of the exam pattern here from this post.

SCRA Exam Pattern 2022

An overview of the exam pattern is considered important for the candidates as it helps them in getting an idea of the exam without actually appearing in it. Interested candidates wishing to appear for the exam can check the complete details of the SCRA Exam Pattern 2022 from below.

  • Mode of the exam: The SCRA entrance exam will be conducted in online mode. It means that it will be a computer based test.
  • Number of sections: In all, there will be two sections of the exam- section A and section B.
  • Duration of the exam: A total of 4 hours will be given to the candidates to complete their entrance exam. 2 hours will be allotted to each section of the exam.
  • Type of questions: Only objective type (multiple choice) questions will be asked in the entrance exam.
  • Total marks: The paper will carry a total of 600 marks, both section A and B combined.
  • Important topics:
    • Section A: English, Psychology and General Knowledge
    • Section B: Mathematics and Physical Science
TopicsTotal marksDuration
English, Psychology and General Knowledge200 marks2 hours
Mathematics200 marks2 hours
Physical Science200 marks
Total600 marks4 hours

 SCRA Syllabus

Along with the exam pattern, the candidates should also know the details of their exam syllabus in order to prepare well. The syllabus for the SCRA exam will cover the important topics from English, Psychology, General Knowledge, Mathematics and Physical Science. Level of the questions will be of standard 11th and 12th for Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects. For topics of English, Psychology and General Knowledge, the questions will be of general level.

Check Also


Best books to crack SCRA

SCRA is a national level examination conducted by UPSC for the recruitment of eligible applicants …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *