The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICMAI)

The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICMAI): ICMAI, the Institute of Cost Accountants of India formerly known as the Institute of Cost and Work Accountants of India (ICWAI) is the only recognized statutory professional organization and licensing body in the country specializing solely in Cost and Management Accountancy.

The Cost and Management Accountant Professionals plays a vital role in creating value in the socio financial perspective. The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI) conducts some entrance examinations such as CMA Foundation exam, CMA Intermediate Exam and the CMA Final Exam for the aspirants who want to make their career in this field. Candidates can check the complete details about ICMAI 2018 exams from the below article.

Details about ICAI 2018 exams

  • CMA Foundation Examination:

This is the initial and most basic entrance examination in the field of accountancy. CMA foundation exam is quite important for the candidates in order to pursue their career in cost & accountancy. The written exam will comprise most basic portions of accountancy and also plays an important role in conception the base for a student.

Get Management,Exam Updates through e-mail, by entering your details below.
  • CMA Intermediate exam

This is the second stage of Cost Accountancy examinations. A person who qualify the fundamental exam or the first exam i.e. foundation exam will be considered eligible to appear for the intermediate exam. It takes minimum 9 months of study to crack this exam.

  • CMA Final Exam

This one is the last and final examination of accountancy. Candidates will be considered eligible for this examination only after they have qualified both the previous exams. This is the final exam and matters a lot in completing the accountancy course.

ICMAI 2018 Application Form

Interested and eligible candidates can fill and submit their ICMAI 2018 application form via online mode only. No other mode will be entertained except online. All the applicants should note that the application form will be accepted on or before the due date of submission as given in the official notification. To access the application form, candidates have to visit the official website of organization i.e. Fill all the entries carefully and correctly without attempting any mistake.

Admit card

Applicants who have successfully registered for the concerned examination will able to download their admit cards from the official portal of ICMAI. The authority will organize the examination twice every year, i.e. in the month of June and December tentatively. The admit card will comprise important details about exam such as date and time of the exam, candidate name, roll number etc. It is must for the candidates to bring their admit card while coming to the examination center. Without a valid admit card candidates will not be allowed to write in the exam.

ICMAI Syllabus

The ICMAI will be issued New Syllabus, Examination Structure and Training Structure for CMA Foundation, CMA Intermediate and CMA Final Exams 2018. Aspirants can check the complete details regarding ICMAI 2018 syllabus for CWA/ICWAI/CMA Foundation, CWA/ICWAI/CMA Intermediate and CWA/ICWAI/CMA Final exam from the official website as well as on this page after the release official notification.


The result of ICMAI 2018 will be declared online on the official website of ICMA as per the prescribed right time and date. Candidates who appeared in the exam can check their result through visiting the official portal. After the announcement of result, the merit list will be issued by the authority. On the basis of this merit list, applicants will be invited for the admission procedure.

Share This Information

For Latest Updates Please Subscribe our Telegram Channel: Here

Leave a Comment